Call the Technical Academy

217-872-4051 - Attendance
217-872-4050 - Main number
217-876-0918 - Fax

School Hours

Morning: 8:15 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
Afternoon: 12:20 p.m. to 2:20 p.m.

HTA Special Events

Open House/Registration Night
HTA annually hosts the Open House event to all perspective students and their famililes to learn about our programs. The families of current students are also invited to attend to use this as an opportunity to meet their student's instructor and learn of their student's progress in their Tech Program. Current and persepctive students along with their families are able to view demonstrations and projects, take a tour, and more.
This event also serves as an opportunity for students/parents to register for teh upcoming school year. Registration paperwork can only be provided to students wh ohave already worked with their high school counselor to complete an HTA enrollment form AND the application must have been submitted to the HTA office prior to this event.
Complementary snacks are served by the HTA Culinary Arts program. Door prizes are awarded.
Open House for the 2019-2020 will be Thursday, April 16, 2020
Student Recognition Night
Join us for an evening of recognizing the achievments of our current Tech Academy students. Parents and students are invited to this award presentation. Awards include:  Student of the Year; George Brown Award for Welding; Sgt Jefferson Busch Criminal Award; Automotive Technology Leadership Award; and more. STudents chosen to receive these awards display outstanding work ethic, citizenship, and enthusiasm in their program area. 
Student Recognition Night for the 2019-2020 school year is Thursday, May 7, 2020